silverdelorean53

Thunderbolt sirens close to Rochester Minnesota

Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:43 am

So I am new to the board and happy I found it. I remember while driving up to the twin cities I saw my first thunderbolt. I was probably around 5 when I noticed it. I would love one day to see one in person so I was wondering if anyone here knew the closest thunderbolt to Rochester.

anepstad
YouTube Username: Aaron Nepstad

Re: Thunderbolt sirens close to Rochester Minnesota

Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:48 am

silverdelorean53 wrote:So I am new to the board and happy I found it. I remember while driving up to the twin cities I saw my first thunderbolt. I was probably around 5 when I noticed it. I would love one day to see one in person so I was wondering if anyone here knew the closest thunderbolt to Rochester.
Welcome to the board I'm from the Rochester area

The closets thunderbolt are in Hayfield, Wanamingo and Waltham.

BadgerSiren

Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:25 am

silverdelorean53 wrote:So I am new to the board and happy I found it. I remember while driving up to the twin cities I saw my first thunderbolt. I was probably around 5 when I noticed it. I would love one day to see one in person so I was wondering if anyone here knew the closest thunderbolt to Rochester.
There's at least one in Rosemount. As you're driving westward from Highway 52, towards Burnsville, Eagan and such. Sorry I don't know the specifics but it's really visible from the road. It's been years, I was only going by there because I dated a girl whose family lived around those parts.
A resident of arguably the most siren-diverse county in history.

silverdelorean53

Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:58 am

I also heard that there are 2 eow sirens in rochester. I know one is at chester woods but where is the other?

tboltkid520

Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:13 am

BadgerSiren wrote: